We all fall down sometimes….

The saying, “We all fall down sometimes” has to apply to everyone on this planet in my opinion.  There is the obvious portion of that where we do physically or emotionally fall, for whatever reason.  Personally my physical portion came on May 20th, 2001, but thats for another blog.  However, I would say the emotional part, came on strong about a couple of years ago.  Finally coming to the end of a 10+ year recovery, it was when I wanted to re-establish myself and who I am that the emotions started to set in.  I wont bore you with all the details, but lets just say that it was not until recently, that I have started to bring my life full circle again, and living on my terms, my conditions, and caring about myself, but most importantly others.  I fell, yes, both physically and mentally and I am standing back up.  It’s my turn to give back, its my turn to help those who need a hand.  The toughest bridge I ever had to cross was the bridge of not feeling sorry for myself anymore, and being my own worst critic/enemy.  For those of you who may have fallen at one point, you know exactly what I am talking about.  For those who are down, and feel like your the only one on a deserted island, with no one.  I am here saying that you are far from alone.  It took me years to figure all of this out.  I hope I can instill some positive energy your way, with the hopes of speeding up your process of getting back up.  I promise you that while it may not be easy, it can be done.  My most positive moments that helped me came from the most obscure sources, and in the small incremental steps that I took nearly every day.  Trust me, when a top medical staff says you have 1 in 1,000 odds to survive, 1 in 1 million to walk, and that you will never eat or speak again…. this was my physical fall.  Even with those odds, I still feel it was far easier to recover from than the emotional side.  We can consume ourselves in our thoughts, we can literally turn our thoughts into reality, and we can also let everything we don’t want to happen, happen on a regular basis.

I know I rambled this out and I think I have five subjects going on here at once.  But this blog is not for me to make the home page or gain popularity in my proficient writing skills.  My hidden agenda is that this is for me.  It helps me log my emotions and express how I feel, and if I can help just one person who reads this, even if its just for the moment they are reading it, then I will be fulfilled with the emotion that I am putting into this.

Pick one small objective today, and make it happen…..

This entry was posted in Inspirational, Personal and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment