Day 2

Last night while sleeping, I was having a dream in complete black and white, and then, it was like an apple editing transition that sideswiped across the screen and everything was color again.  I woke shortly after this happened and for me it symbolized how I have been feeling and treating most aspects in my life.  I have been in this black and white state of mind for so long that I never have stopped to actually take a step back and look at everything in detail and appreciate what is actually going on around me.  To actually be grateful for what I do have.   For too long, I have been angry for what was lost rather than what has been preserved and even flourished.  I must be crazy and self absorbed to not be freaking elated for all that have.  For the record I am not talking about one single material item.  My point today, is that I ask if you can stop for just a couple of minutes to do something you probably haven’t done in awhile.  Which is, literally to stop; take a look at yourself, and for one minute think of every positive emotion and every positive being that is or has been involved in your life.  Next, take a few deep breathes and take it all in.  Its like doing a shot of the best drink ever and while it may not last, or have some monumental effect, it will for just a moment, give you some brevity from the hustle and bustle of the daily grind.

This entry was posted in Inspirational, Personal, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment